100 Novels


Jane Smiley’s Thirteen Ways of Looking at the Novel has inspired me to do my own reading of 100 novels. I will keep updating this list, as well as posting thoughts about the books I’m reading here.

The first four books on my list are
1. Atonement by Ian McEwan

2. The Bone People by Keri Hulme

3. The Gates of the Alamo by Stephen Harrigan

4. Wonder Boys by Michael Chabon

I had some great commentary on Harrigan’s and Chabon’s books in an earlier incarnation of this blog, but I ended up deactivating that blog because of technical difficulties I created. Anyhow, I’m going to try to avoid those difficulties and post thoughts as I read through this project.

I don’t have a set list of novels in my head. The reading has been kind of random so far. I’m also open to suggestions from anyone out there reading this.

Leave a Reply

