books bought, books mooched, books read


Books bought:

  • Sams Teach Yourself Movable Type in 24 Hours
  • Design on A Dime
  • Small Spaces by Terence Conran

My apartment feels cluttered and I need to rearrange it. Plus I’ve become an HGTV addict. I also want to learn to use Movable Type better, and to make this site more appealing.

Books mooched:

  • The Stones of Summer by Dow Mossman

I would recommend very highly the movie The Stone Reader, a documentary about The Stones of Summer, reading, and Dow Mossman.

Books read:

  • No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy (see ramblings in entry below)
One thought on “books bought, books mooched, books read

  1. I saw ‘The Stone Reader’ at a film festival a few years ago and loved it- a fantastic documentary that didn’t get released here in Australia. Glad to hear that someone else liked it! I haven’t read to book yet, but plan to one of these days…

Leave a Reply

