Booking Through Thursday: The Unread Books Dilemma, Part 2


Here’s is this week’s Booking Through Thursday: 

Do you keep all your unread books together, like books in a waiting room? Or are they scattered throughout your shelves, mingling like party-goers waiting for the host to come along?

My unread books are all scattered about. There are a few mingling with the read books on the bookshelves, pretending to be read and confusing me. There are a few in a wardrobe in the bedroom, hiding under gift wrap and a shoebox of old photos. There are a few on my night table, lurking underneath library books that I’ve recently checked out (which may explain how the books I own remain unread; I promise this is all with good purpose, one of the library books I’m reading is Elizabeth George’s mystery novel Careless in Red (Inspector Lynley), which I’m reading as part of my 100-novels reading project.)

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: The Unread Books Dilemma, Part 2

  1. Mine used to be scattered about, pretending to be read. Finally I bought a book case (just 3 shelves) to keep them all together (except for the inevitable stacks on tables because those must be read soon).

    Now I have my own personal bookstore/library whenever I want to select something new. Strangely enough, despite pulling numerous books off the shelf, it’s still full.

    • Joe–I agree. Her book on novel writing is a great book. Especially liked the section on plots, and on developing characters.

Leave a Reply

