Another one bites the dust, I think


This morning I went to a favorite online lit magazine, Pindeldyboz, and discovered the magazine was shutting down. I think. The Web page is up, but the stories on it are from June.

I found an interview with the editors here that talks about why they’re shutting down. It’s a shame to hear another lit mag is folding. Though it’s understandable. Most are not paying gigs. They are side jobs, usually volunteer.

Anyhow, I’ll miss Pboz; it gave unknowns like me a chance to be read. And they published two of my stories. The only two pieces of fiction I’ve ever published.

And just for your amusement, my stories:

The Arc of the Cosmos

and

The Short, Unknowable Life of Frances Beachcomber

Leave a Reply

