Recent Reads


You may know I’m limited on my Internet access, but here is a brief post to catch you up on what I’ve been reading:

  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • Alp by William Hjortsberg
  • Beautiful Children by Charles Bock
  • There Will Never Be Another You by Carolyn See

Of those reads, I’ve enjoyed Bock’s Beautiful Children the best. It seems to catch our current time, our emotional state really well. And moves through so many levels of society that it’s almost dizzying. Plus, I like Bock’s story. He’s 38 or 39, worked on the novel for years. Not a Wunderkind by any means.

Oh, and besides my limited Internet access, posts have been infrequent because I working diligently on revisions of the book.

2 thoughts on “Recent Reads

    • To Kill a Mockingbird was on Jane Smiley’s 100 novels list, the list that originally inspired my reading project. With all the free time I’ve had lately, I’ve started to close in on finishing this list.

      Beautiful Children is quite a read. Very intense.

Leave a comment